AHA Entry Deadline Extended

July 22 is the new cutoff date for this year's Alexander Hamilton Awards.

New York, NY – Treasury & Risk magazine, the leading monthly business publication for senior financial executives, has extended the deadline to Friday, July 22 for entries in the 2011 Alexander Hamilton Best Practices Summit and Awards taking place on Oct. 25-26, 2011, in New York City. 

This year marks the 16th time that Treasury & Risk will recognize and honor excellence and innovation in treasury management and finance at top companies and multinationals worldwide.

The financial crisis and recovery transformed corporate treasury and finance departments from operations cost centers to strategic partners that can add value to the business. “The challenge for CFOs, treasurers, controllers and senior finance executives is to hold onto their newfound status and expand their roles in an ever more inter-connected world,” says Donna Miskin, editor-in-chief of Treasury & Risk.

Treasury & Risk annually reviews the award categories to best reflect emerging priorities .This year T&R has folded Credit Risk Management into the Financial Risk Management category and added a new one, Capital Management Strategy, to mirror treasury and finance’s growing involvement in the long-term and strategic management of the business.

Just as the roles of treasury and finance have gained in stature and influence during the last three years, the project entries submitted for Alexander Hamilton Awards (AHA) have increased in number and sophistication. Past winners have come from such leading organizations as: Adobe, Aon, Avis, Boeing, Cisco, the City of Los Angeles, Colgate-Palmolive, Ford , General Electric, Google, Hewlett-Packard, Honeywell, Intel, International Paper, McDonald’s, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Toyota Financial Services and the U.S. Postal Service.


2011 Award Categories:  

  • Best Green Strategy
  • Capital Management Strategy
  • Cash Management
  • Enterprise Risk Management
  • Financial Risk Management
  • Liquidity Management
  • Solution of the Year
  • Strategic Investing & Benefits Investment
  • Technology Excellence
  • Working Capital Management 

The winners from each award category will present their project and participate in topic panels at the October awards ceremony and summit, which was attended by more than 250 senior-level treasury and finance professionals in 2010.

The award entries deadline is Friday, July 22, 2011. For complete award category descriptions, eligibility requirements and entry instructions, please visit: www.alexanderhamiltonawards.com.



Advertisement. Closing in 15 seconds.