SEC Forms Investor Committee

Group to advise on communications, trading and the effectiveness of disclosure.

The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission announced formation of a new investor advisory committee. The committee, required by the Dodd-Frank Act, has 21 members and will, according to the statement, advise on regulations, trading and the effectiveness of disclosure, as well as other issues.

Among the members are Joseph Grundfest, a former SEC commissioner who is now a professor at Stanford Law School; Joseph Dear, the chief investment officer at the California Public Employees Retirement System; and Ann Yerger, the executive director of the Council of Institutional Investors.

For a complete list of the members of the new committee, click here.


Bloomberg News


Copyright 2017 Bloomberg. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Advertisement. Closing in 15 seconds.