The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission announced formation of a new investor advisory committee. The committee, required by the Dodd-Frank Act, has 21 members and will, according to the statement, advise on regulations, trading and the effectiveness of disclosure, as well as other issues.

Among the members are Joseph Grundfest, a former SEC commissioner who is now a professor at Stanford Law School; Joseph Dear, the chief investment officer at the California Public Employees Retirement System; and Ann Yerger, the executive director of the Council of Institutional Investors.

For a complete list of the members of the new committee, click here.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to Treasury & Risk, part of your ALM digital membership.

  • Critical Treasury & Risk information including in-depth analysis of treasury and finance best practices, case studies with corporate innovators, informative newsletters, educational webcasts and videos, and resources from industry leaders.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and Treasury & Risk events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.